top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

so i have this notebook, right...

Someone has owned this notebook before I did.


Although, this page, for me, represents a beginning, the start of something new.


It is really page two for the notebook.


I wonder what the human who had this before is doing now? How this notebook ended up back on the shelves. One incomplete page, dated and splattered with clumps of glitter.


There is a story there. I would like to know it. I, most likely, never will.


There is a human being out in this world who once owned a notebook. They do not own that notebook anymore. How (in)significant was this notebook to their life? Would they even remember it?


We are all so closely connected.


Here I am now. March third, twenty-twenty. Starting a new notebook.


Nothing else is new in life, only just continuing on.


But this, this is new and thrilling.


Who knows were we will be at the last page?


Maybe it will be someone else's notebook by then.


Maybe they will wonder about me.


AMV

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page