top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

indulgent

She laughs

without fear

of the future

because she knows

she doesn’t need to

be afraid.

and sometimes she still is

and sometimes she laughs

instead

she is entitled to all the emotions

and she chooses to laugh most of all

because

joy

is not something that she denies herself

indulging

trust and

hope

which come before joy.


All three,

an ever-present invitation

to rest.

to know.

to laugh.


AMV





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page