top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

i see the

Updated: Oct 24, 2020

arch of your eyebrows soar and dive into a deep furrow. not in anger or frustration but thought.


i know the back and forth of your lips fighting each other to find the words— seeing how each word feels, tastes in your mouth before speaking it into existence.


i know the light behind your eyes, illuminating you from within. dimming and growing brighter with each passing thought and new revelation.


i see your body rewind just to throw itself forward. as if your ideas required the full force of your being to propel it out.


all the ways you have about you i am seeing and still learning

all the ways i have about me i am seeing and still learning


i see the stretch of my fingers out over the keyboard beckoning the words to escape from under my freshly painted nails.


i know the expectant silence of a laughter that took my breath away. waiting for sound to return to my body but doing nothing to compose myself, savoring the ecstasy of untouchable joy,


i know the ache in my lower back, unsupported, unprotected, my upper back when stress weighs heavily, squarely on my shoulders. i see my shoulders roll in and in and in finding the pain on the other side, moving through it.


i know the writhing of my body, contracting and exploding like a star when i am being tickled, excuse me, i mean threatened by your hands hovering dangerously close the most sensitive parts of me. and i know i kind of like it but i may also knee you in the face "accidentally"


i do not know what it is that you see, know of the ways about me.


AMV

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page