top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

i have found that

it is far easier to write poetry when you are in

love.

Surely, there is some brain chemistry that connects

the part of you that loves

to the part that writes poetry.


Or perhaps it is the same part.


Either way.


I seem to have exhausted mine.


And the words, they do not come as easily as they once did.

And the feelings, well, I can no longer tell them apart.

My happy is so close to my sad when they exist just under to the surface.

And it all just feels like a headache.

AMV

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page