top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

feeling

it is less about

how I feel and more about

how I feel about

how I feel


and then I find myself

feeling bad for

feeling bad for

feeling bad


but I take a deep breath and

tell myself

to pay attention

without judgement


and I won’t always get it right

and I feel…

nothing about that.


I will try again tomorrow.

and tomorrow’s tomorrow.


AMV



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page