top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

density

It is too easy to forget how I am as much a part of the earth

as every other living thing is.

The sun opens my eyes.

the air fills my lungs.

I am awake

I am alive

more than I was before.

the same way the flowers turn, ever so slightly towards the sun,

as do I.

there is something about being small

under the clear blue sky that

feels like life,

like living exactly as you were meant to.

like you are as solid as the ground below your feet

and as endless as the clouds,

moving rapidly in the wind above.

curious, isn’t it, the same wind pushes the clouds across the earth,

yet you are immovable.

density, I guess.

doesn’t an open field make you feel like there is more

like if you are really paying attention here, you might learn something about yourself

that you didn’t know before,

all because you forgot that

you are the earth as much as anything.


AMV

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page