top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

Ben Venuti, Pimlico, London, UK

Why do I cherish a rainy day on a loud street corner

here?


I am different on this street corner.

Sitting under this awning,

drinking the greatest hot chocolate I have ever had.

Enjoying the quiet company of the person next to me.

Enjoying my own company.


The only music in my ears is from the life

happening on the street in front of me.

There is rushing.

There is construction.

There is a car parked in the middle of the road.


And yet,

I find myself refreshed.

I am renewed.


Baptized in the pouring rain.

I decided that today's rain does not

descend in angry downpours,

but falls freely and with great joy

from above to nourish the earth below and all that inhabits it.


Giving life to me and everything.


AMV

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page