top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

bedside prayers

to whom it may concern,


thank you. tonight

I am dreaming of the possibility

that a million moments

make a life.


thank you. tonight

I am dreaming of the space

that exists between me and

the people I love.


thank you. tonight

I am dreaming of the wonder

and awe I felt sitting in that place

all those years ago.


thank you. tonight

I am dreaming of the wrapping

of words around hearts.


thank you. tonight

I am dreaming of the feeling

of making it through

and not being alone.


thank you. tonight

a life seems like too much,

but a moment I can do.


and that is what I will do,

so thank you.


and one day, I will turn around and realize that my

collection of moments became a life

somewhere along the way,


one day,

but not tonight.


thank you.


amen

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page