top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

asthma

there is less air moving into my lungs than yours.


I’m not bragging.

I just can’t breathe

not all the way.


never all the way.

I forget that not everyone

breathes the same way I do.


that not everyone sees,

lives, loves the way I do.


tell me

what is it like to feel the

fullness of your lungs

expand inside yourself?


I might never know

and yet,

I keep breathing


AMV


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page