top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

alone(ly)

It seems I'm never alone on purpose anymore.

It's always a mistake.

I have carved out a space for myself,

filled it with people.


It feels empty when the people are not there.

I can fill it on my own though. I can.

I just seem to have forgotten how.


Alone but not lonely.

Alone but not lonely.

Alone but not lonely.


I tell myself.

So afraid of the latter, and why?


Lonely with myself.

Too long its been since I enjoyed the company of me.

Acknowledged my own presence.

But still, I've always shown up for me.


Every time.


It is rather uncomfortable to sit with you.

In the silence

your mind races

to fill it.


But you can see more easily here how

futile it is to even try.


The emptiness

(empty of people, empty of sound)-

its not an accident.


Every hole is not just waiting to be filled.

As the name implies


it already is


whole.


As are you.

Wholly, undeniably, alone.


you already are


whole.


AMV


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page