top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

a woman's prayer for herself

Creator,


May I be quick to listen,

slow to speak,

and slow

(but not impossible)

to become angry.


May I listen to myself

and trust what I hear.


May I afford myself the respect

to be angry when I need to.


May I claim the space that I take up.


May I find balance and

May I look within to find it.


May I always remember that I first belong

to me

and to you

before anyone or anything else.


Amen

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page