top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

a thing or two

I am doing the typing but there is another woman.

She is sitting at a desk.

And old wooden desk.

She is refined.

She is an old soul.

She has been around.

She knows a thing or two.

Her gray silver hair makes her look incredibly distinguished.

She sits as though she knows she will get up again soon.

The look on her face when she is thinking makes it incredibly clear that something incredible is happening inside her head.

Perhaps there is another little woman inside her head too.

It is her voice you hear.

She is the one who remembers every word we have ever heard spoken.

She files them away to use later.

I wonder if I closed my eyes and rolled them back into my head, I could see her.

Just sitting. Legs crisscrossed like a child.

Thinking.

She never stops thinking.

I never stop thinking.

AMV

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page