top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

a glimpse

And I stop.

Because I know this moment.

I have known this moment before.

I may not have known who you were when I first dreamed it.

But now I understand.

I cannot describe the concoction of equal parts curious, confused and peaceful I feel.

At first, it was like a secret I was keeping.

No one would understand.

But I don’t try to control it anymore.

When it happens I step back and let it happen.

I welcome the feeling because it is exhilarating.

It is as if I hear God saying “this is what I showed you. You made it.

Celebrate this. And move forward.

You are where I want you to be.”

Every moment that feels familiar brings a smile to my face as my body is washed over with a sigh of relief.

I am here.

As I should be.

Right where I want to be.

Right where I am.

AMV

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page