top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMV

a collection of Bible verses, but with female pronouns for God

Genesis 1:31

God saw everything that She had made, and indeed, it was very good.


Psalm 9:7-8

But the Lord sits enthroned forever,

She has established Her throne for judgment.

She judges the world with righteousness;

She judges the peoples with equity.


Numbers 23:19

God is not a human being, that She should lie,

or a mortal, that She should change Her mind.

Has She promised, and will She not do it?

Has She spoken, and will She not fulfill it?


Psalm 18:30

As for God, Her way is perfect: The LORD’s word is flawless; She shields all who take refuge in Her.


2 Samuel 22:33-35

It is God who arms me with strength and keeps my way secure. She makes my feet like the feet of a deer; She causes me to stand on the heights. She trains my hands for battle; my arms can bend a bow of bronze.


Psalm 23:1-3

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.

She makes me lie down in green pastures;

She leads me beside still waters;

She restores my soul.

She leads me in right paths

for Her name’s sake.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I hate war metaphors

I am feeling taken over by anxiety. My body is a land that is being colonized, ravaged by something outside myself. Something unwelcome. Something devastating. Something utterly unrelenting, undiscern

now streaming WE CAN DO HARD THINGS by tish melton

a collection of affirmations to say and know: I am resilient. I listen to and trust my own desires. I am my own. I do not apologize for who I am. I am brave and vulnerable. There are things only I can

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page